Austin Travis County Integral CareNew Milestones FoundationCentral Texas African American Family Support ConferenceIndicator Improvement Initiative

Central Texas African American Family Support Conference


Save the Date!

We are excited to announce the 15th annual Central Texas African American Family Support Conference will be held on Thursday, Feb. 26 and Friday, Feb. 27, 2015 at the amazing Austin Convention Center, 500 E. Cesar Chavez.  Last year, we had over 500 attendees and expect an even greater attendance in 2015!  For the 2014 Conference recap and highlights, click here.

Click here for a full conference schedule.

2015 Conference Highlights
  • Keynote addresses from former United States Surgeon General Dr. Regina Benjamin and University of Southern California lecturer and social worker Allen Lipscomb.
  • Engaging and empowering workshops, seminars and breakout sessions covering a wide variety of topics related to mental and physical health, wellness, family life, culture and more.
  • An awards luncheon dedicated to recognizing individuals working hard to make sure everyone in Central Texas has a chance at a happy and healthy life.
  • Two days of friends, fun and fellowship

Become a Sponsor


To make a donation, please click here to be directed to the New Milestones website and choose the Central Texas African American Conference from the drop-down menu.


Click here to learn about volunteer opportunities for next year's conference.

Conference Registration Fees

General Public, Consumers and Family Members
$10 Registration Fee (Stipends available)

Professional/Government/State Employees
$119 Early Bird (Extended until 2/6)
$129 Regular Registration (effective 2/7)
$15 discount per person for groups of 10 or more

*Professional Continuing Education Units (CEU's) will be available
Certified Peer Support Specialist CEU’s will be offered free of charge